Monthly Wrap Up

June Wrap Up

 

tote

The book buying ban nearly lasted. I broke it for a tote-ally good cause. To-break-or-not-to-break was not an issue. The big question was Gryffindor or Ravenclaw. Like Luna and Hermione, I’m a staunch Gryffin-claw. Online sorters tell me Ravenclaw. I’m quick to teach myself and a definite over thinker. However, there is a streak of Gryffindor resiliance and nerve which wins out. Make a logical decision based on the facts at hand? I’ve probably already charged in, lead by my heart.

In June 2017, I did my first blog tour, was approved for my first title on Netgally, and I linked up with a couple of newbie book bloggers. We share tips, but the chat does go off on some epic tangents.

piglettesI’m not going to write a TBR. How often do they prove right? However, Piglettes by Clemantine Beauvais comes out on July 7th. If you’d like a prediction, I’ll have it bought and reviewed by July 20th. With it’s strawberry ice-cream coloured cover, and its exploration of self-worth, I won’t resist long!

UPDATE: Piglettes was pre-ordered between scheduling this post and publication. 

 

 

Books I have Read this Month:

 

 

Editing Emma by Chloe Seager

Running on the Roof of the Word by Jess Butterworth

Letters to the Lighthouse by Emma Carroll

The Devil’s Poetry by Louise Cole

Dreaming the Bear by Mimi Thebo

The Amber Pendant (The Rose Muddle Mysteries) by Imogen White

Sputnik’s Guide to Life on Earth by Frank Cottrell Boyce

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “June Wrap Up

    1. I understand. I usually come up as Ravenclaw, sometimes Gryffindor. I like the idea of Ravenclaw, but I have a Gryffindor streak which becomes apparent in situations other than the day-to-day. Sometimes it gets me into trouble, others it makes me a (very minor!) hero.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

